After months of preparation, we are pleased to announce THE INDIE AWARDS!

The first ever international awards exclusively for independent agencies of all disciplines: Creative, Media, and PR/Earned. Unlike any other awards, they are exclusively FOR independent agencies and will be judged BY independent agencies. THE INDIE AWARDS will RAISE THE PROFILE of independent agencies, REWARD TALENT AND ACHIEVEMENT and not just size, and will RAISE INDUSTRY STANDARDS by encouraging independent agencies to enter awards.

Submit your
entry here!
Further Detail
and Rules Here


Category inflation plagues many awards programs. THE INDIE AWARDS will be different. We will only have three categories: Creativity, Media and PR/Earned Media. We will also have a Best-in-Show award which will be awarded to the overall best piece of work from the winners of the other categories.


Judges will be the top talent and achievers at the Indie Summit’s Lead Agency Partners

If more are needed, we will invite other agencies of similar calibre. All judges will be named, and accountable. Thenetworkone team will not be judges, nor will we influence the judges’ decisions.


The first round of judging will be online. Each entry will be judged by three or four judges according to clear criteria. The 5 entries in each category with the highest average scores will be shortlisted (15 in total). In the case that more judges are needed, each judge’s score will be weighted (in case some judges are more generous than others) and their scores will be averaged. Unusual scores (for example, two very high and one very low) will be flagged and re-assessed.

A final panel will convene to discuss and agree the top prize in each category. After the winners for each category has been determined, the panel will reconvene to determine the winner of Best-In-Show from the three winners of the other categories.


The awards for shortlisted and top prize entries will be presented at a spectacular evening ceremony of cocktails and dinner on the evening of Wednesday June14th, in the amazing North Hall of London’s iconic Natural History Museum.

Shortlisted entrants are encouraged to attend in person of if unable to do so, must nominate a representative to receive their awards (thenetworkone can assist in this.).


The best work will win. There will be no awards for “agency of the year:” only awards for the best work.

Fifteen agencies will receive recognition as shortlisted for the top prizes. Three agencies, the best in each category, will receive the top awards – a beautiful, artistic trophy symbolising the spirit of independence.

And one of these three winners will also be chosen as a winner of “Best-In-Show.” The winner of “Best-In-Show” will also win an expenses-paid trip for two in 2018 to the Cannes Lions Festival (or Festival of Media Global, the Global PR Summit or the Indie Summit) – please see Rules and Requirements for details. The two recipients will be nominated by the agency leader named on the winning agency’s entry form.


To avoid expensive and time-consuming special work, we have aligned specifications with other major creative, media and PR/earned awards programs. You must submit at least one of the below to enter any category (more details in the Rules and Requirements).

For Best Media Campaign or PR/Earned Media Campaign, you’ll need to enter either a case study (up to 950 words) or a case film (up to 2-mins long). You can also submit any other relevant materials. For Best Creativity, you may submit either a case study, case film, or relevant materials.

Submit your
entry here!


There is one flat fee of US$ 200 per entry. Pay by Paypal, using a company or personal credit card.

You have ONE MONTH to enter, so don’t delay!

Entries open: Thursday April 6th 2017
Entries Close: Friday May 5th at 23.59 Pacific time (there will be NO EXTENSIONS)
Judging starts: Monday May 8th
Shortlists announced (5 entries from each category): Friday May 26th.
Awards ceremony: 7pm on Wednesday 14th June, North Hall, Natural History Museum, London.